Theatre Forward held its FIFTEENTH Annual Broadway Roundtable hosted by UBS on february 2, 2018.

2018 Broadway Roundtable Panelists included:

Heather A. Hitchens, President and CEO of the American Theatre Wing

Keegan-Michael Key, Emmy-winning actor, comedian, writer and producer (Meteor Shower, Hamlet, “Key and Peele”)

John Leguizamo, Emmy and Obie Award-winning actor and playwright (Latin History for Morons, Freak, Mambo Mouth)

Daryl Roth, award-winning Broadway producer (Kinky Boots, Indecent);

Lea Salonga, Tony Award-winning actor (Once On This Island, Miss Saigon, Les Misérables)

Irene Sankoff and David Hein, the Tony-nominated and Outer Critics Circle and Drama Desk Award-winning songwriting and book-writing team behind Come From Away

The luncheon also shone a light on Theatre Forward’s mission and vision. Bruce E. Whitacre informed the guests that for 40 years, Theatre Forward has advanced American theatre and its communities by providing funding and other resources to the network of 19 leading not for profit regional theatres across the country. He also welcomed Theatre Forward Board Members and members of the National Society, a dedicated group of individuals who support Theatre Forward’s efforts with their philanthropic contributions.

On top of their other efforts, Theatre Forward also hosts the Chairman’s Awards Gala every year. This year’s exciting event will be held on April 9 at The Pierre and will honor the works of August Wilson, composer David Yazbek and Citi. Tickets for the evening are still available.

February 2, 2018
The Private Dining Room of UBS

Photos by Russ Rowland Photography