Chairman’s Awards Gala

On Monday, March 30, 2020, join us for a night to remember celebrating theatres’ work in access and inclusion.


SAVE THE DATEPurchase Tickets & Tables


We’re honoring Kelli O’Hara and Bruce E. Whitacre at our 2020 Chairman’s Awards Gala.

Theatre Forward will present the Theatre Artist Award to Kelli O’Hara for her accomplishments and advancements in the field of performance and the Theatre Forward Leadership Award to Bruce E. Whitacre for his 18 outstanding years of leadership as Executive Director of Theatre Forward. 
Cocktails | Dinner | Awards | Entertainment
All proceeds of the night will benefit Theatre Forward’s founding theatres, 10 leading regional theatres across America and the education programs at all 19 of our member theatres


For more information, please contact Alex Doxey at 212.750.6895 or

Gala Chair | Paula Dominick
Gala Co-Chair | Citi
Auction Sponsor | Southwest Airlines
Journal Chair | Richard K. Greene, Citi
Performers and Special Guests soon to be announced!

Gala Committee

As of February 2020
$ 25,000 AND ABOVE
Pamela Farr & Buford Alexander
Kimberlee & Mitchell Auslander
Paula A. Dominick
The Schloss Family Foundation
$15,000 – $24,999
American Express
Daniel Simkowitz & Mari Nakachi
Dr. Boaz Salik
Pamela & George Smith
$10,000 – $14,999
Joy & Steven Bunson
Gretchen Shugart & Jonathan Maurer
$2,500 – $9,999
Tracey & Bruce Ewing
Jennifer & Alan Freedman
Roe Green Foundation
Bonnie & Frank Orlowski
Raja Sengupta
Evelyn Mack Truitt
UP TO $2,499
Tom Andrews
Cathy Dantchik
Dramatists Play Service
Christ Economos
Debi Feinman
Julie Rosenfeld

Check out our Past Galas!

2019 Chairman’s Awards Gala Photos

Past Gala Honorees

2018 Chairman’s Awards Gala

2017 Chairman’s Awards Gala

2016 Chairman’s Awards Gala